top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

WHAT IS NEW IN MY WARDROBE FOR APRIL 2020

My love for spring fashion was at an all-time high in April. Whenever I logged into Instagram or Pinterest, my feed was flooded with Easter, pastels, ditsy florals and of course, puff sleeve dresses. I definitely wasn't complaining. So what was my response? Online Shopping of course! Below are the newest pieces I added to my wardrobe last month.



1. I actually picked up this bag in March, but forgot to add it in last month's post. It is actually a dupe of the Chloe Nile Bracelet bag that I've been lusting over since it came out. Unfortunatley, I don't have Chloe type of money (yet), so I was really happy to find a really good dupe!

2. (Similar) This dress from H&M ticked all the boxes for me when it comes to spring dresses. It is comfortable, floral, has puff sleeves, can dressed up or down and it is a midi length.


3. (Similar) It was love at first sight when I saw this dress featured in Born on Fifth's instagram stories. Although blush pink is my favorite color, this pretty powder blue with the shabby chic florals really drew me in. The length is perfect and the sleeves are adorable.


4. If you looked inside my closet, you will notice that the color scheme consists of mostly pink and whites. I wanted to branch out to more pretty colors, such as pastels for this spring season. Not only did I really like the soft, pastel yellow color, but the Peter Pan collar gave this blouse a sweet vintage look.


5. These pointed toe loafers are very comfortable! They have a squishy memory foam padding, which makes them easy to wear all day. I also enjoy how versatile they are. You could wear them for a more professional look for work with a satin blouse and slacks or pair them with a casual dress for a relaxed yet polished look.


Did you add anything new to your wardrobe back in April? XOXO

20 views0 comments
bottom of page