top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

WHAT IS NEW IN MY WARDROBE FEBRUARY 2020

Last month in February, I picked up a few pieces that would be perfect for my spring wardrobe. A couple of these items can be worn now and then can be easily transitioned when temperatures become more mild.


This blush fine-knit from H&M is essential to my closet. It is incredibly soft and lightweight, which will be perfect for layering. It can be worn with midi skirts and pumps to dress it up or a pair of trousers with ballet flats for a professional look. I love the little frill detail on the neck line and cuffs. It adds a feminine touch to a basic sweater. Another reason why I love this is because it is a dupe of a lovely Chloé sweater that is a fraction of the price!



Backstory: Lately I've been lusting over pretty designer handbags. From scrolling through my Pinterest feed to watching luxury unboxings on YouTube, my obsession has grown. Unfortunately, I'm not able to afford them (yet). One of them is the Chanel Classic Small Flapbag with the pearl strap that was part of the S/S 2019 collection pictured here. I died when I first saw this. It is so gorgeous with the pearl strap and the classic leather quilting. Out of curiosity, I checked the retailed price here. I died again. So for an affordable alternative, I picked up a beige quilted crossbody and a separate pearl bag strap on Amazon. I just attached the pearls to the bag and ta-da!


A floral chiffon dress is always a good idea for spring. The square neckline and the puff sleeves adds a flattering and contemporary look to a classic dress. These dresses are so easy to wear, I'll probably style it by belting the waist, slip on a pair of espadrilles and carry the quilted crossbody mentioned above! Pearl hair clips or a girly headband wouldn't be a bad option either...

7 views0 comments
bottom of page