top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

MY GOALS FOR 2021

Happy New Years to everyone! 2020 has been a whirlwind of a year for all of us. From social events such as the spread of COVID 19 and the highly anticipated US election, to personal events such as starting my fashion blog and graduating from Kent State University. This blog post is particularly special to me because my first ever blog post was about my goals and resolutions for 2020. I remember feeling nervous, yet proud for creating my first post that was personal to me. So to celebrate, I am excited to share my new 2021 dream board!


Here is my first post from last year if you want to check it out: https://jilliantaylorblog.wixsite.com/jilliantaylor/post/my-goals-for-2020


*All the images are from Pinterest

  1. Getting my drivers license- Yes you read that right. I am a 23 recent college graduate and I don't have my drivers license...yet. It's embarrassing to admit, I know. Not proud of it. I've been trying for years on and off. I'm either really busy, feeling lazy and there is my fear of not being in control of a large vehicle, crash and die. It was actual my goal for 2020, but unfortunately it didn't happen. Now I'm determined now then ever to get it this year hopefully.

  2. Relearning French- Back in high school, I studied French for three years. Since I was a little girl, I always dreamt of visiting Paris. I really thought we would go to France for a class field trip, but that didn't happen sadly. If you went up to to me right now and asked me to speak French, all I could say is "Bonjour, je m'appelle Jillian". When I do go to visit Paris, France one day, I'd love to understand and communicate properly. It is such a beautiful language.

  3. Learn Ballet-For years, I have admired the way how ballerina's danced. Their moves are always so fluid and graceful, toes always pointed with great posture while wearing gorgeous tutus. Although I'm no the athletic type what so ever, I think ballet would be a lovely hobby to take up. I felt incredible inspired when I started watching Ballet with Jojo on Youtube. She is an incredible ballerina who didn't start ballet until she was 23 (like me!) and encourages adults that is never too late to start. My dear friend Tayma who is doing adult ballet and the amazing Raven Wilkinson has also inspired me. Plus, learning ballet will also help with my French lessons.

  4. Create a new Pinterest page for the blog- Pinterest has always been one of my favorite platforms to draw inspiration for my blog and personal life. When I did my remote internship last summer, one of my tasks was to figure out how to expand the brand by utilizing marketing techniques on Pinterest. I have also read that Pinterest is a great platform for bloggers to grow their brand. Although I already have an account, but it's more for personal use and it's not properly organized. So, my goal is to create a new Pinterest page dedicated to my blog so people can see and save on what I have posted. Once the account is created, I will make an announcement on Instagram!

  5. Buy bouquets of pink roses- As you may know, blush pink roses are my favorite type of flower ever. It was last summer when I bought my first bouquet for a photo shoot at the rose garden. I did not realize how much it made a difference of having fresh flowers sitting at the table. They looked so pretty sitting there and I enjoyed seeing them fully bloom over time. It is a goal to try to buy pink roses more often. I'm not going to wait for a lover to surprise me with a bouquet, I will buy my own damnit.


Just want to quickly say thank you to everyone who has supported my blog, Jillian Taylor. One thing I was very happy about in 2020 was finally creating the blog. It means such much to me to find a community of lovely people who adores feminine fashion, florals and the color pink as much as I do. The one year anniversary of the blog is coming up very soon (Jan 22) and I can't wait to celebrate with you darlings!



What are your goals and resolutions for 2021? XOXO


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page