top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

ESSENTIALS FOR A FEMININE WARDROBE

Throughout my blog, I have mentioned my feminine sense of style. Over the years, I have analyzed what has been consistently in my closet to determine on what I like to wear. Ruffles, florals, romantic silhouettes and a light color palette are just some of the elements that are incorporated into the outfits that I adore. Today, I thought I would compile a list of items that are essential for any feminine wardrobe.

  1. Floral Dress- Dresses are very versatile and are easy to create an outfit. A floral dress, such as this pink number, is a timeless piece for anyone who loves to dress girly and elegant.

  2. White Blouse-Just like dresses, a white blouse is very versatile and classic. Adorable details such as ruffles and puff sleeves elevates any white blouse.

  3. Midi Skirt-Personally, I find midi skirts to be more demure than shorter skirts. A midi skirt like this one has a flattering silhouette that would be perfect to wear with beautiful tops.

  4. Neutral Crossbody-A crossbody bag in a light neutral shade is an absolute must-have when you are out and about. Not only is it convenient to use, it will work easily with all of your outfits and there are tons of options on the market.

  5. Bow Flats-Flats can easily dress up or down any outfit. The ones with bows adds a subtle feminine touch.

  6. Dainty Jewelry-Dainty jewelry such as rings, bracelets, necklaces and earrings are pretty accessories to add some glamour without going overboard.

  7. Perfume-The first (maybe second) thing that somebody notices when someone walks into a room is their scent. I like floral and sweet scents such as Gucci Bloom. It is a beautiful fragrance that leaves a light scent, which is perfect for daily use.

  8. Pretty Hair Accessory-Of course I had to include hair accessories, like this darling hair bow. I have a collection of bows, headbands and barrettes that I like to wear to complete my outfits. They are fun to utilize due to the variety of colors, fabrics, sizes and embellishments they come in.


What are your favorite essentials for your personal wardrobe? XOXO

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page