top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

AN ODE TO THE ROSE GARDEN



If you follow me on Instagram, then you are well aware of how many times I posted pictures of myself wearing pretty outfits and strolling through my favorite rose garden called, Park of Roses. Since the start lockdown, Park of Roses have been my dream escape from all the horrible things that have been going on in the world. It feels like a magical place where everything feels peaceful and serene. Every time I visit, it greatly lifts up my spirits seeing all the gorgeous types of roses in various colors, people walking their adorable dogs and hearing the tranquil sounds of the waterfall. I like to imagine that I am frolicking in the English country side or Provence, France. Not only is it a great spot to take pictures, it is also the perfect romantic spot for wedding proposals. My cousin Lindsey was proposed in this very same garden on her three year anniversary to her boyfriend now fiancé a couple years ago.


A couple weeks before moving back for school, I went back to the rose garden for one last time for the summer. It is somewhat bittersweet knowing that the next I go back home, all the stunning roses will be gone and won't bloom again until next spring. I silently said my goodbyes, strolled through my favorite spots and took some nice pictures. We decided to go in the evening, so we were able to capture some lovely shots in the sunset. It was a beautiful setting to end my rose garden visits. Below are some of my favorite pictures I wanted to share and save for lasting memories.







Until next time... XOXO




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page