top of page
  • Writer's pictureJillian Taylor

Valentine's Day Gift Guide 2021

February has finally arrived, which means it is almost that time of the year for the hopeless romantics like myself, Valentine's Day! As I get older, I have grown to really appreciate this holiday even though I am single. Instead of being sad that I don't have a Valentine, I like to treat myself to celebrate the love I have for myself. It really shouldn't matter if you're in a relationship or not. The most important thing is to love, respect and cherish yourself to the fullest!


On a shallow note, I also adore V Day due to the romantic aesthetic that is the very essence of my personal style. If you are like me, you also love things all feminine such as pinks, ruffles, dresses, silk, roses, dainty jewelry and more. Also appreciating the beauty in nature, love letters and spoiling yourself are significant things to note. Beyond that, I really like the idea of having a day to celebrate the love you have for yourself and others. It is really sweet when you think bout it.


No matter if you are looking for a gift for your girlfriend, mother, best friend or simply for yourself I have ideas organized in my little adorable Valentine's Day gift guide. Below that I also have some fun tips on what to do on Valentine's Day when you are single! Enjoy!



Valentine's Day Inspiration

Image: Pinterest


Image: Pinterest


Image: Tumblr



Romantic ideas to do on Valentine's Day when you're single

  1. Wear your prettiest lingerie

  2. Watch classic Old Hollywood movies while wearing a face mask

  3. Drink Rosé with your meal in a champagne glass

  4. Paint your nails in either soft pink, ruby red or glitter nail polish

  5. Talk to your friends and loved ones

  6. Pleasure yourself

  7. Buy yourself a bouquet of beautiful roses

  8. Take a relaxing bath with rose petals and oil essentials-listen to this dreamy Parisian playlist for the full experience

  9. Bake pink champagne cupcakes (recipe here)

  10. Journal down 10 things on what you love about yourself


Hope you found the gift guide and tips useful for the upcoming holiday! What are your plans for Valentin's day? XOXO

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page